Patient Reviews

Testimonials for Facials Services Near Chicago, IL

Patient Reviews

If you are seeking high-quality aesthetic services in Chicago, IL, look no further than Elysium SurgiSpa. Our board-certified providers are pleased to offer patients a diverse array of treatments to meet specific cosmetic goals, from anti-aging concerns to body contouring and more. When you visit our facility, you'll be welcomed into a serene, spa-like getaway where you can relax and know you'll be in skilled hands with our caring clinicians. We invite you to browse the following reviews from some of our satisfied patients to learn more about the high standards of quality and service you can expect from us.

Filter34 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2024

i’ve been a weekly patient at Elysium for a little over 2 months now and I just gotta say I’ll keep coming back!!! The staff makes me feel so welcome and included in the services I receive. Yesterday 05.01, I got a hydra-facial done by Kelsi and i can’t believe i’ve been missing out!!! This was my first facial EVER and she was extremely knowledgeable, gentle, and really listened to & cared about my skin concerns! Explaining each step as she went and how it benefits my skin was my favorite part because she helped ease the bit of anxiety i was feeling since it was my first time. LOOK AT HOW GOOD MY SKIN LOOKS AFTER MY MAKE UP THANK YOU KELSI. 100% will be adding hydra-facials to my services with Elysium! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2024

Upon entering Elysium I was warmly and sincerely greeted by 3 lovely ladies.I had a hydrafacial with Victoria who addressed all my skin concerns and immediately I could feel and see the difference in my skin and texture after the treatment .After my facial I consulted with Rachel about lip fillers and I love her honesty and through explanation of all the possible procedures.i opted for a lip flip and can’t wait to see the final look once it is settled! We all know the beauty industry can be kinda intimidating but The chemistry and vibes of the ladies,plus the beautiful aesthetic made me feel comfortable and beautiful,I’ve already booked my next apts! Thank you Maddie,Bailey,Meghan,Rachel and Victoria! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2024

Victoria was amazing for hydrafacial - definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2023

Victoria does an amazing job at hydrafacials - she knows her stuff and is very thorough. My face feels brand new when I leave Elysium thanks to her. Also the front desk staff is always kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2023

My hydrafacial with Victoria was so relaxing. She also was very informative about my after skin care. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

I got a hydra facial last week and it was absolutely amazing. Had a great experience with the staff, they were very kind! The facial was done very well and I saw noticeable results the following week! Only downside, it was not as long as I thought it would be and they only allow the Groupon offer once per customer :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2023

The staff was super nice and knowledgeable, and willing to answer all my questions. My skin looks great after the facial and a bonus - there was plenty of parking around the building! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Had an amazing experience! Well worth it. Was really impressed with the photo analysis. Broke down the composition of my face. That was included with the facial. My esthetician Tyler was knowledgeable and sweet. Facilities are clean and staff was friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

I’ve been getting hydrafacials and dermaplaning with Victoria for about a year now and I always leave super happy. Victoria is very thorough, very professional, all of her recommendations always worked for me, I switched majority of my skincare products to the ones she recommended and my skin looks amazing. I gotta tell you, as an Eastern European woman I’m hard to please when it comes to beauty and self-care, and Elysium truly scores high in my books. I must add that their office is very nice too, always smells incredible, and the ambiance is pretty luxurious. I would highly recommend this SurgiSpa 👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2023

Elysium has been my go to SurgiSpa for over 5 years now. I absolutely love their staff and have dealt with each individual over the years with nothing but wonderful things to say about each of them. They can answer any questions that you might have and are consistently educated on the newest treatments and options for your skin. Dr. Mick is very well versed in many different treatment modalities and makes reasonable suggestions depending on your concerns and his evaluation. He’s extremely educated and personable which can be a tough combination to find. I have been seen by Tylar and Swlvia over the years and again the feel is always consistent, I am never rushed, I feel like I am in good hands and both providers are professional. Victoria has been my esthetician and has performed multiple hydrafacials on me. She does such a fantastic job and I’m always getting compliments after my facials with her. She gives great suggestions for my skin to look it’s best. Allison is the practice manager and is always so patient when scheduling my appointments. She works with me and always has a smile on her face. The practice is always clean and well tended to. The location is very easy to get to with plenty of metered parking. Overall, I love this place. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

I got the Groupon for a Hydrafacial and it was amazing! My skin turned out very smooth after and I had no break outs. The Spa is clean and nice. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. I would love to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2022

Such a wonderful place! Everyone that works here is so helpful, professional and knowledgeable. The results are amazing - I’ve gotten Botox, facial and lip filler. The place I went before was awful with scheduling which is why I switched. When I came here, they actually recommended I get less Botox than what the other place was giving me. After a few months of being a client at Elysium I can already tell how much better the quality is and I can appreciate them recommending less for me even if it means they make less money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

I come here for Hydrafacials and Elysium is great. The space is clean and comfortable, while Victoria is very knowledgable and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2022

Allison was so kind and accommodating when I had to change my appt at the last minute. Also Victoria does an amazing job at hydrafacials - she knows her stuff and is very thorough. My face feels brand new when I leave Elysium thanks to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

My experience at Elysium was fantastic! Right when I entered the building, I was greeted by the lovely reception and offered water. I was quickly taken for my appointment and was given the most wonderful hydra facial by Tylar. After the hydrafacial, Tylar took me for a Botox consult. It was my first time ever receiving Botox and Tylar not only made me feel more comfortable, but explained everything in both medical and layman terms. She helped make the experience extremely comfortable and kept gauging how I felt throughout the whole process. I am so impressed with the results of my Botox that I am completely addicted and can’t wait to come back! I will specifically go back to Elysium and ask for Tylar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Couples hydra facial with Victoria. Couldn’t have been a better experience! Face feels and looks so fresh, and Victoria gave us our daily routine which we love. Such a pleasure to deal with a tech friendly spa with great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2021

Couples hydra facial with Victoria. Couldn’t have been a better experience! Face feels and looks so fresh, and Victoria gave us our daily routine which we love. Such a pleasure to deal with a tech friendly spa with great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Been coming to Victoria for Hydrofacials and she is fabulous. Always professional and knowledgeable about any questions regarding her services. Looking forward to coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Victoria gave me one of the best facials I've ever had! She listened to my concerns, evaluated my skin and took her time during my treatment. I'm very happy with the service and the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Victoria gave me one of the best facials I've ever had! She listened to my concerns, evaluated my skin and took her time during my treatment. I'm very happy with the service and the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr. Mick is the Michelangelo of Fillers and Botox. There is no amount of good that I can say that does justice to how amazing Elysium SurgiSpa truly is. Dr. Mick is not only warm and approachable, but his ’bedside manner’ is unparalleled. I was referred to Elysium for Botox and now go there for all of my skincare needs including hydra facials, dermaplaning, chemical peels, and skincare products. Not to mention, the staff is all fantastic and attentive and the space is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Had my 3rd hydrofacial at Elysium Surgispa and couldn’t be any happier with my experience and the results. I was welcomed with smiles & a water bottle. The professionalism of both the front desk as well as my therapist shines through without a doubt. Victoria, who did the treatment on me, did a phenomenal job. She was super knowledgeable and made sure I felt comfortable. I walked out with a glowing skin and honestly can’t wait to go back for another facial. I will never go anywhere else! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2020

Victoria was nice and gave me a lot of information about my skin. The facial i received left my skin feeling so clean and i seen a difference in the appearance of my skin. I left glowing & she kept good conversation going while servicing. I'll be back the service was phenomenal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

Victoria was nice and gave me a lot of information about my skin. The facial i received left my skin feeling so clean and i seen a difference in the appearance of my skin. I left glowing & she kept good conversation going while servicing. I'll be back the service was phenomenal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2020

The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, safe and confident! Very clean and modern space. Dr. Mick and his team have set a new, higher standard for the way things should be done! Couldn’t be happier with the facials and injectables I have gotten here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I’ve been one of dr. Mick’s patients for years and never disappoints. I’m very happy with my results from Botox to other facial fillers. He is very professional and always helps me achieve a more youthful and most importantly a natural look. The whole staff at Elysium is amazing, very polite and knowledgeable. Also I recently tried EMSCULPT and even though I was skeptical at the beginning after only 3 sessions I definitely see results. This device works no doubt! Thank you Elysium, you guys are awesome! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

My skin was glowing for days after my hydra facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I’ve been one of dr. Mick’s patients for years and never disappoints. I’m very happy with my results from Botox to other facial fillers. He is very professional and always helps me achieve a more youthful and most importantly a natural look. The whole staff at Elysium is amazing, very polite and knowledgeable. Also I recently tried EMSCULPT and even though I was skeptical at the beginning after only 3 sessions I definitely see results. This device works no doubt! Thank you Elysium, you guys are awesome! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2017

Most exquisite surgispa in River North! Dr Mick along with his amazing staff have been nothing but wonderful and continue to amaze me and my friends with their professional work. Offering some of the latest beauty treatments and products, using the top of the line equipment . I strongly recommend you to try the vampire facial with Ana. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2017

This place is wonderful. Dr. Mick Singh does a fantastic job, and all of the aestheticians are just as great. I’ve had multiple types of facials, chemical peel, and highly recommend the quality of their work. Plus their staff is extremely kind and welcoming.  I always walk in and have a pleasant experience. And I’ve never had an difficult time getting an appointment. It’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2017

Dr. Mick is THE ONLY one I ever let touch my lips! His work is outstanding and I’m always left happy, refreshed, and completely satisfied. He is a really nice guy too which makes the experience that much better. The entire office is more like a spa than a doctors office and everyone is super friendly. The staff there is really thourogh and makes sure you’re comfortable from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. I do makeup for a living and take pride in my appearance. I get compliments constantly on my lips and I’m always sending people to Elysium. Dr. Mick listens to what I want every time and always delivers. Ana is also outstanding! I’ve had facials from her and want to try a laser treatment soon. I’ve been going here since it opened and nowthey have a customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

I arranged a day of treatments at what can only be described as a true gem in Chicago. As a local I have many choices to where to go and whom to see. I can honestly say when it comes to a 5 star experience be it Botox, Fillers, Cheek Augmentation, Facial Rejuvenation, Chemical Peels, Liposuction, Eye Lash Enhancement, Cellulite Reduction, Fat Transfer, Skin Mole Removal, Lazer Hair Removal or indulging in the stellar skin care product lines you will find no better. The staff is welcoming, professional, and provide a service that is second to none. The spa features a beautiful aquarium and relaxing treatment rooms. I feel at home whilst there and the prices reflect great value for the luxury products used such as Glo, Latisse, Nouvell, Lytera and Neocutis which is really the best money can buy. Mick is my Doctor and he does everything he can to make me feel comfortable. I highly recommend him as he makes the entire experience very enjoyable and worth it, and accommodating to my extremely busy travel schedule. He is also is honest when it comes to what services I need or don’t...has not "overdone" any procedure. I suggest visiting Elysium as it is vast and above parr in every aspect. Distinction and elegance at its best. Elysium has made me feel forever young, like a diamond in the sun! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2016

I absolutely love this med spa. The ambiance is super cool. The machines are all top of the line (and brand new) and the spa is spotless (which is super important for me). I had THE BEST facial done by Ana here - my skin was glowing after and so smooth! I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2016

I love this place!! Dr. Mick is the best! He truly cares about what is best for me and my skin. I have done the nano laser peel and Vampire facial which I LOVED and would recommend to anyone who is concerned about fine lines or just wants their skin to look amazing after it gets done peeling! The girls in the office and the estheticians are also great and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.